Day Five - Sore � 08.07.03
I Feel Currently

The cravings are becoming few and far between. I've gotten good at ignoring them. I don't even really eat that much candy anymore. I bladed five and a half miles at the track today. I almost collided with a lady and a baby carriage/three old people in a line. The lady with the baby carriage slowed up so I could get around her to get around the old people. The old people did not move and I flung myself to the ground in order to avoid crashing into them. When I got home I had the joy of picking all of the cinders out of my hands. Damnit did that hurt. Times like this that I could really use a cigarette. Oh wait, I don't smoke anymore. So I have road rash on my hands and I haven't even dared to look at my knee or my throbbing shoulder yet. I suppose I should have got into the shower when I came home but I have been in too much pain to walk up the stairs. I can only imagine how sore I'm going to be tomorrow. I will probably feel pretty shitty.

I have decided that I really need to get to Alabama. Why do I say this? Obvious reasons. Alex is there. I want to be with Alex. Enough said.

I talked to Berdine today and told him that I wasn't coming back to school this semester and he was upset. He told me that I have to come up a few times to party with them so I can get shitfaced. I told him I would definitely be up for homecoming and for rush. I think he graduates this semester so he's probably pretty upset that I'm not going to be there. Then he decided to harass me about the engagement. I guess word has traveled up there among the usual crew because if he knows, that means all of my sisters know and all of the people I normally spend time with. So yeah, I guess they all know now. Berdine flirted with me, like always, but this time I just brushed it off. I mean yeah, there was a point when I was interested in him, but now my eyes are only on Alex. I'm still the only one who knew what was actually going on with Becky, mainly because she was my neighbor and I see and hear everything. But anyways that is besides the point. I think I'm going to go and get a nice hot shower. Maybe I won't be so sore tomorrow. Hopefully.

Still not here - 03.23.04
Hiatus - 08.29.03
Personal Attraction Test - 08.12.03
Survey - 08.10.03
Entry Moved - 08.09.03

all content & design � Christine 2001; 2002; 2003 - 800x600 maximum screen georgia - image: � liquidshaneo - edited by: christine - thanks andrew