Homework & Colorguard � Jan. 23, 2002
I Feel Currently

I know that I promised I would write a longer entry when I got back from rehearsal, but I have been up since then, doing mass amounts of homework. I am very exhausted and my mind is still working in Spanish, so please bare with me. I called Tim and got his voicemail. Surprise surprise. I didn't really expect him to call, but it was worth a shot. I never got around to calling Brandon and Paul because I started doing my homework and all kinds of boring crap dealing with school and well, I just didn't get around to it.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Rehearsal was okay I guess. Let me explain a typical rehearsal to you, since people are apparently oblivious to what colorguard members go through. First off, we warm up for about 30 minutes which includes tons of push ups and tons of crunches. You would think that they would start to work after a while on me, but no. Then we do 500 drop spins on each hands. For those of you who have never done a drop spin, after about 200, no matter how strong you are, spinning a 5 pound metal pole starts to hurt your arms a little bit and by the time 500 rolls around, your arms are jell-o. So then we finally get to do about 6,000 run throughs of the show that we have so far and then we get to learn more work and drill, and more work and drill, and more work and drill. Then we change the work and drill and learn totally different crap the next rehearsal. So, why do we put ourselves through this you ask? Because we love to prance around like ballerinas and play with 6 foot metal poles and 3 foot pieces of wood. By the way, I was supposed to have a solo but I guess in a way that I kind of do because I am the last person off the floor as of right now at the end of our show. I am the last thing seen, the very last statement. It's kind of cool. With that said, I am going to get to bed. I am sorry that this wasn't very long, but well, it happens when you have homework. Adios.

Still not here - 03.23.04
Hiatus - 08.29.03
Personal Attraction Test - 08.12.03
Survey - 08.10.03
Entry Moved - 08.09.03

all content & design � Christine 2001; 2002; 2003 - 800x600 maximum screen georgia - image: � liquidshaneo - edited by: christine - thanks andrew