Return of the Muse � 11.14.02
I Feel Currently

At four in the morning, my Muse has returned to me. Of course I am going to hate myself in about three and a half hours but that is all right. I was in a lovely deep sleep after finishing a great novel and a soothing mug of tea when I sat straight up in my bed, wandered in the dark to my computer and began to write. The words came so easily and I was pleased. I didn't want to stop writing but the words just stopped, but the ending was perfect. Or at least in my sleep clogged mind it is. So here goes. The unedited version of my latest poem. Be cruel if you must. I know I will be eventually.

Impassioned

One more kiss love, and then I'll go,
Where, my silent shadow, only knows.
Quickly, the ashes burn away,
The familiar scent, passing my nose to stay.
The warmth of sunlight, striking through the glass,
Warning my heart, this moment cannot last.
The day has broken, bringing cruel reality near,
Hurried sounds of life starting to appear.
Remains of evening scattered around the room,
Evidence of emotions emerging far too soon.
Thoughts of something more are impossible at this,
All the more I may obtain is a single sweet kiss.
A masquerade of evening, my quiet mind does pray,
For the secrets only we share are prohibited from the day.
The pounding of your heartbeat matches that of mine,
A fantasy so obsurb that only we may find.
The sweet whisper of the wind that only we may hear,
Impetuous promiscuity encompassing my only fear.
So before the voiceless regret begins to show,
One more kiss love, and then I'll go.

� C.M.B. 2002
November 14, 2002

Gracious do I wish I had the energy to analyze this right now because it is confusing the hell out of me. I think I shall do that tomorrow. Let me know what you think!

Still not here - 03.23.04
Hiatus - 08.29.03
Personal Attraction Test - 08.12.03
Survey - 08.10.03
Entry Moved - 08.09.03

all content & design � Christine 2001; 2002; 2003 - 800x600 maximum screen georgia - image: � liquidshaneo - edited by: christine - thanks andrew