Sharpie Markers & a New Guy � Mar. 03, 2002
I Feel Currently

Why did you start writing an online diary?

This is easy. I started this diary [well not this one, but two diaries before this one] because my friend Eric told me that he didn't think that I would keep it going for very long and that it was something that wouldn't interest me. Boy was he wrong. In May, I will have been writing online for a year. It really is therapeutic for me. In here, I can rant and rave all I want and no one will tell me to shut up. People listen here. People actually try to help here. Unlike my real life friends who are too busy keeping up on who is fucking who to care what is happening anywhere else. I love my diary. I honestly can't think what my life would be like if I didn't have it to write in. I have tried writing in paper and pen journals before and that usually lasts about a month or so. But a year? That's a record for me. I really enjoy the fact that someday, I am going to be able to come online and see what happened when I was in highschool. Hopefully, I will laugh at all the times I cried over silly guys or when someone made me mad. Hopefully. But, that is the main reason I started writing. I needed a place to write down how I felt and I needed the inspiration of others to continue it.

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

Don't work very close to a table while coloring very VERY large spaces with a sharpie marker for long periods of time.. even if you smoke weed, you will get high off the fumes.. I just learned this a few minutes ago after working with a sharpie marker for about two hours. I finally stood up and almost fell over. It doesn't even hit you until you try to stand up. Kind of like drinking hard liquor.. nothing really tells you that you are drunk until you try and stand. That is my words of wisdom for the day..

~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*~*

My choir concert last night went well. Afterwards, we [Holly, Amber, Sean, Rebecca, Elizabeth, Cassie, Tracey, and myself] went to Matt's house to tell him happy birthday. Then we went over Sean's friend Bobby's house. The whole thing was that Cassie [Rebecca and Elizabeth's cousin] was 15 and a big tattle tale. We were going to Bobby's house so Holly and him could hook up, but the thing was, Bobby is 24. We knew that Cassie would tell her parents that we went to some random 24 year old guy's house and then Rebecca and Elizabeth would never be allowed to take her out again. So, we lied to her and told her that it was my house and that Bobby, Brent, and Amy were my roommates. Somehow, with her being there for three hours, we pulled it off. It was very strange. Anyways, there, I met a guy named Bryan. He is very very .... delicious. That is the only word to describe him. He flirted with me the whole night and then he wanted someone to come with him to a friends house so he could drop something off and pick something up, but Brent wouldn't go with him so I offered to go, being the nice one that I am. I went with him and we got onto the subject of how I was single. This sparked his interest. When we went back to Bobby's house, I gave Bryan my phone number, not expecting him to ever call me. Well, he called me a few hours ago and wants to do something this weekend. He said that we would work around my schedule. My schedule. Do you know how nice that sounds? Someone is actually willing to work around my schedule in order to spend time with me. Not the other way around. Not me canceling plans and ignoring friends so I can do something with that person. It is so nice! We are probably going to go to a party or something. I will have more on this later. I have to get some sleep.

Still not here - 03.23.04
Hiatus - 08.29.03
Personal Attraction Test - 08.12.03
Survey - 08.10.03
Entry Moved - 08.09.03

all content & design � Christine 2001; 2002; 2003 - 800x600 maximum screen georgia - image: � liquidshaneo - edited by: christine - thanks andrew