Do You Remember � September 04, 2002
I Feel Currently

Adam broke up with me last night. I will comment on this later when I am not at class. Until then, here is a poem I wrote yesterday that he never got to hear. I actually printed him a copy on photo paper and it looks really nice but I will be burning that now. It's more of a collection of abstract thought than poetry.. at least from my perspective. I am used to making all of my poems rhyme and there being an equal amount of lines but this one is different. I hope you enjoy it.

Do You Remember. . .

when I first got out of the car and looked into your eyes

when we stayed up until far past dawn, talking about everything and nothing

when you kissed me and changed my life forever

when you held my hand in the woods

when I jumped off a cliff and you were there to catch me

when I blew off work just to spend one more day with you

when you looked into my eyes the night you asked me to be with you

the sparkle in my eyes when I said yes

the way it felt to kiss me, every time we kissed

waking up with me in your arms

how ecstatic I was when you put the necklace around my neck

sitting on your rooftop staring at the stars

dancing with me in front of the fireplace

how you felt when I finally said I love you

how I felt when I finally said I love you

watching fireworks together over and over again

going to parties and being with friends

the fun we had on vacation and the emotions that were released

the compassion in my eyes every time I look at you

the love in my voice when I say your name

the love in my heart when I think about you

that warm fuzzy feeling you get when you think of me

the way you feel when you hold me in your arms

the way it feels to look into my eyes

how understanding I am when you confide in me

how much I want you to want to be with me.

no matter what, these memories will never die.

no matter how hard you try

the love will never fade

the words I speak are true

for everyone comes from the heart

please remember these memories

as my heart won�t let them die

it�s now left up to you

to prove where your heart lies.

September 3, 2002


Still not here - 03.23.04
Hiatus - 08.29.03
Personal Attraction Test - 08.12.03
Survey - 08.10.03
Entry Moved - 08.09.03

all content & design � Christine 2001; 2002; 2003 - 800x600 maximum screen georgia - image: � liquidshaneo - edited by: christine - thanks andrew