Along the Way � July 17, 2002
I Feel Currently

I wrote a really good entry very early this morning but it was deleted by the Diaryland gods... hmm I won't be praying to them tonight.

I agreed to go camping with Jada this weekend in the mountains of West Virginia. Of all places to go camping, she had to pick the most desolate.. We are going with a bunch of guys and another girl named Brianna is supposed to come but they aren't sure if she is or not yet. The thing is though, I absolutely loathe camping with every bone of my body. I cannot stand "roughing it". I don't want to leave my computer, or my air conditioning, and I certainly don't want to be stranded in the woods with a bunch of guys that I don't know. Wait, being stranded with a bunch of guys isn't all that bad of an idea.. hmm... Anyways, so the only reason I am doing this is because I love her and she asked me to go. I can see me now... trapsing around the woods, looking for firewood - in platform shoes. I simply don't own tennis shoes. If I do, I don't know where they are and they most likely got eaten by my closet. And I don't like the thought of sleeping on the ground in a sleeping bag. I don't own a sleeping bag!! I will have to borrow one from Holly or something because I don't go camping. I don't own a sleeping bag, and this trip is going to be a disaster. I can feel it already.

On another note, Holly got into a car accident while on her vacation in Ohio. Who goes to Ohio for a vacation is beyond me, but she did and she got into a car accident. She claims that she is okay. Her back is swollen and she has a sprained neck. I am going to call her today to find out if she truly is okay. She sometimes lies to me to protect me from worrying. With good reason because I am a nut when it comes to worrying about people.

I finally found out who I am living with in the fall and well I hate the hall I am in. I will just have to make the best of it though, even though I am in a shitty hall. At least I got a smoking room. I would kill myself if I couldn't smoke in my room. And I am on the fourth floor, which also isn't all that bad. It's not too high up that I would freak out. I am going to have to call Julia and get to know her some. We also have to decide who is bringing what and what color curtains and rug we want. This shall prove to be interesting. Oh well. If I don't like her, I can always move in with Kelly after the housing freeze is over.

Jada is trying to get me together with a friend of her's, Brandon. He seems nice enough and for some odd reason, I agreed to go to this guy's house on Sunday after I get home from work. I don't know why I agreed to this, considering I don't even know this guy, but well I am being spontaneous lately and this is the result. I get the odd feeling that this guy is only after a booty call and well frankly, he isn't going to get it. I simply do not sleep with people unless I am in love with them. And I don't mess around with people that I am not dating. I know that earlier I had resolved to do the whole casual sex thing, but well I just don't want to. I will start to consider myself a slut and that isn't going to happen. And I am not about to change myself for a guy. I did that once already and look where it got me. Absolutely no where, and I got lost along the way.

Still not here - 03.23.04
Hiatus - 08.29.03
Personal Attraction Test - 08.12.03
Survey - 08.10.03
Entry Moved - 08.09.03

all content & design � Christine 2001; 2002; 2003 - 800x600 maximum screen georgia - image: � liquidshaneo - edited by: christine - thanks andrew