Another Late Saturday 8 � 01.12.03
I Feel Currently

Saturday-8: "Just a Little Sacrifice...."

  1. I could promise you that tomorrow morning that you would be called by the future love of your life confessing their love to you. They would be everything you ever wanted them to be. I can guarantee that they will be at that moment as in love with you as anyone could possibly be as well, but I cannot make any other promises for the future. To get this, you must sacrifice the person who is currently you best friend. Could you make this sacrifice? Why or why not?


    No, I wouldn't be able to sacrifice my best friend. My friends and I have always had a saying "Boyfriends are temporary, friends are forever." No matter what, my friends will always be ther for me and I know this. They have given me so much more than any man could ever give me, no matter how much he loved me, if he wasn't my friend. I hope that the man of my dreams becomes one of my best friends because friendship is everything to me.

  2. I could promise you that you would be allowed to go back into time and change you single biggest mistake or the worse thing to ever happen to you or whatever you may want. You sacrifice would be that one person of my choosing in your life you would have never met. You will not be told in advance of who would never exist in your life. Could you do it? Why or why not?


    Again, no I couldn't do it. I believe that everything happens for a reason, even if it is a mistake. What doesn't kill me will only make me stronger and I have proven this many times in my life. Sure I might get lucky and you might choose someone that I wish I had never met, but I am not willing to take that chance. Whoever it may be, it would change who I was because everyone I have met has made a profound impact on my life.

  3. I could promise you that every day for the rest of you life will leave you happier than the previous one, but to get this, the next two full years of your life would be filled with more misery than you have ever known. After this time of suffering, you will begin you time of happiness. Could you sacrifice any happiness you may have in the next two years for a life time? Why or why not?


    Now this one I might be able to do because I am not a generally happy person to begin with. I have known quite a lot of misery in my life so I would love to know what someone could possibly come up with to top what I have already been through.

  4. You are promised a new job. This job will be as satisfying as you could ever want and will always provide you with as much money as you need. Problem will be that you could not ever quit or you will be guaranteed to be thrusted into an existence of poverty and despair if you did. Could you sacrifice you freedom for what may be the perfect job? Why or why not?


    Yes, because if it were the perfect job then I would never want to quit. I wouldn't have to sacrifice my freedom because if I were happy, then I wouldn't have a reason to complain about not having my freedom.

  5. If I were to promise you that for the rest of your life you will always be able to have the greatest sex and have the absolute best orgasm you could ever have, but your price is that you sense of smell, taste, or hearing or a combination of any of the three would be taken away forever. Is it a price worth paying? Why or why not?


    No, because to me, sex isn't everything. I think that there is someone out there who can provide this to me already, but I haven't found that person yet. Or at least not to my knowledge. The thing is, all of that would be achieved if I found the love of my life. I wouldn't have any complaints because it would be as good as it gets.

  6. I would guarantee you that you will be granted all the knowledge you could ever want whenever you wanted but it would be at the cost of having one of the top 20 people in important in your life being wiped forever from you memory. (Although in the top 20, none of these forgotten people would be in the top 5). Would you be will to pay it? Why or why not?


    No. I care about everyone in my life, no matter how insignificant they are in my list of "the most important people". I would much rather keep everyone in my life and gain my knowledge with time.

  7. I would guarantee that you would overnight gain a mastery of whatever two skills or arts you want, but your expense is that you will not ever gain a mastery or any other skills for the rest of you life. Would it be worth it? Why or why not?


    No it would not be worth it because I always like to learn new things. I would much rather master many things in time than master two things over night and never have the chance to master anything else.

  8. You are guaranteed to have all tools and accesories necessary to create a place that you would truly consider to be heaven on earth, but in return, you must dedidicate every future moment of you life building and maintain it? Could you do this? Why or why not?


    No I could not. I don't believe that anyone can create heaven on earth so this, in my mind would be a pointless endevour. I would much rather just have a place that I am happy in, that I don't have to spend the rest of my life maintaining, every moment of the day.


Still not here - 03.23.04
Hiatus - 08.29.03
Personal Attraction Test - 08.12.03
Survey - 08.10.03
Entry Moved - 08.09.03

all content & design � Christine 2001; 2002; 2003 - 800x600 maximum screen georgia - image: � liquidshaneo - edited by: christine - thanks andrew