Bring It On � 03.02.03
I Feel Currently

Since the premier of MTV's Sorority Life 2 on Wednesday, several of my close friends have asked me if that is what it is really like. Are we that caddy? Do we seriously talk like that about rushees? What does it really take to be a part of a sorority? Well, while these questions amused me to no end and most of what is portrayed on SL2 seems a bit farfetched to me, I still enjoy the show. It makes me giggle. Now for the answers to the questions.

Are we that caddy?

No, the girls of TPA are totally different from the girls of DZO (which is actually DXiO in case you are wondering but it's just easier that way), as you would find is the case in many different sororites. Every sorority is different and you certainly can't base your opinion of what all sororities are like from watching a television show.

Do we seriously talk like that about rushees?

Every sorority must discuss their rushees. I would like to believe that the girls of TPA do it in a more positive way than I have seen from the girls of DZO. I think that we aren't as bitchy about little things either. We are pretty laid back and most people like that about us.

What does it really take to be a part of a sorority?

It takes strength. You have to be there for however many sisters you have in your chapter whenever they need you. Pledging is one of those experiences that you never forget, but never want to do again. I think I learned a lot about myself through pledging. There were points when I thought that I just wasn't right for TPA but now I realize that I am. I am a TPA sister and I am honored to say the least. The girls are everything you can ask for in sisters. I love them to death and I honestly don't know if I would have survived last semester and kept my sanity if it weren't for them. But I digress. It takes a lot to be in a sorority. Lots of time, dedication, and passion. You have to really want to do it in order to make it through. If you don't want to do it, why even bother? Don't waste the rest of the girls time.

So there is my take on the questions I have been asked about being a sorority girl. If you have any more questions please feel free to click on Question of the Day under Fun Stuff in my links and I will definitely be sure to answer your question in here. Remember, I will answer anything, unless it is something that I have seen or done in under the strictest confidence. If I make a promise to someone I keep it. That is just how I am and you will just have to deal with that. Other than that, anything else is game. So bring it on! I am ready for anything.

Still not here - 03.23.04
Hiatus - 08.29.03
Personal Attraction Test - 08.12.03
Survey - 08.10.03
Entry Moved - 08.09.03

all content & design � Christine 2001; 2002; 2003 - 800x600 maximum screen georgia - image: � liquidshaneo - edited by: christine - thanks andrew