What Best Friends Are For � 03.02.03
I Feel Currently

It turns out that Holly just had to work late. I should have figured that. They always do that to her. Anyways, we had some fun times. We went out for food with Ashley, Amber, Roger, and John and then went to take Ashley home. On our way to her house there were these guys in the car in front of us who just kept looking at us so Holly decided to be a bitch and got real close to their car, flashing her high beams on and off. They pulled over and we passed them and they started following us. We turned up a side street and lost them because we turned out headlights off and then on our way back down the road we saw them again. We went to follow them but they just disappered. No shit. We went around a bend into a long straight away and they were gone. We saw them go around that god damned bend and there's no other roads to turn onto. It freaked us out. So we took Ashley to her house and decided to go to Kat's house because she was in a bad mood and we wanted to cheer her up. We parked the car and got out and those fucking guys passed us. We ran in the house and slammed the door. We looked out the window for about twenty minutes and they passed five times after that. We were very freaked out. We've stalked a hell of a lot of people in our day but never in our lives has someone up and decided to stalk us. This place scares me sometimes.

On our way to my house Holly started to get all serious on me.

"Cryssi, did I ever thank you for setting me up with Adam?" I just stared out the window for a moment.

"No. But it was never needed." I fiddled with my purse pretending to be paying attention, thinking of my thoughts earlier of how I wish I had never introduced them.

"Well, thanks."

"You're welcome hon."

That conversation just makes me feel absolutely awful about what I was thinking earlier. In three days she and Swags will be going out for seven months. That would mean that Adam and I should have been together for eight months. Was it really that long that I met him? It seems like it was only yesterday. That thought actually depressed me for a few moments but I quickly put all the bad thoughts out of my head and started to think of Brian.

We were driving up my road then and I just started randomly spitting things out.

"I'm afraid what is going to happen this summer." Holly looked over at me, obviously puzzled with what I was saying.

"What do you mean?" I could tell she was trying to make sense of what I was blurting out, while attempting to concentrate on the foggy road ahead of us.

"Brian lives in Virgina, Holly. I live in Pennsylvania. When finals are over we will be together for three months. Summer is four months long. That is longer than we would have been going out. I don't know if he is going to break up with me or not. We see each other every day now and when summer comes that isn't going to be possible at all. I don't know what I am going to do. I mean, I care about him enough to want to stay with him, I just don't know if he wants that. I really don't want him to break up with me because of the distance that we will have for four months." I had tears welling up in my eyes now and I knew I had to end this conversation. Plus, we were in front of my house and I was tired. "We can't be driving back and fourth to and from Virginia all summer. It's just not going to happen. I know it."

"Just give me gas money. We'll make it a road trip." I laughed a half hearted laugh, knowing that it wouldn't happen. She always has to work and never has the time to go anywhere. But, at least she tried to make me feel better. I am glad I have her as my friend. She always knows how to make me smile. That's what best friends are for.

Still not here - 03.23.04
Hiatus - 08.29.03
Personal Attraction Test - 08.12.03
Survey - 08.10.03
Entry Moved - 08.09.03

all content & design � Christine 2001; 2002; 2003 - 800x600 maximum screen georgia - image: � liquidshaneo - edited by: christine - thanks andrew