Christmas Songs = Subliminal Messages � 12.05.02
I Feel Currently

So I decided to spice a few things up on my layout because it looked much too bland. I like it a little better than I did before and it might just survive the month. I am still contemplating adding a background image, but I am not sure if that will be too distracting or not.

________________________________________

I have been listening to Christmas songs for about five hours now and I think they are slowly driving me insane. Honestly, who writes a Christmas song? Is that certain peoples goals in their lives? Has anyone actually sat down and analyzed the lyrics to a Christmas carol? Well I did just that after about four hours and I've realized that the people who write these things have either been driven to insanity or they are on heavy drugs - not to mention that I could name quite a few of these songs that could traumatize a small child for life. I have also come to the realization that there are subliminal messages behind Christmas carols that no one ever catches onto. But they aren't the type where you could spin the record (omg did I just say record?) backwards and hear what the message was. I know some of you who have more life experience (see I was nice and I didn't say old) have done this when you were a teenager. I know I would have if record players were popular when I was young. But I digress. These are the types of messages that are just hidden in the lyrics or the music itself. Honestly, listen to Christmas songs for five hours and then tell me what you want to go out and do. You want to go out and shop for Christmas presents. Now if the malls were open at 2am and if I could drive and weren't a broke college student, I would be shopping right now. Seriously. After listening to these songs for five hours this is what I want to do. So, the lawyer in me forces me to take a position on this matter. I declare that not only are the writers of Christmas songs either on heavy drugs or being driven to insanity, thus their reasoning for the desire to write a Christmas song, but also they incorporate subliminal messages into the songs that cause the listeners to want to shop for presents, along side traumatizing small children for the rest of their lives. With this reasoning I further declare that Christmas songs are evil things and people should not be subjected to such madness during this season.

Still not here - 03.23.04
Hiatus - 08.29.03
Personal Attraction Test - 08.12.03
Survey - 08.10.03
Entry Moved - 08.09.03

all content & design � Christine 2001; 2002; 2003 - 800x600 maximum screen georgia - image: � liquidshaneo - edited by: christine - thanks andrew