Dreams & Insanity � 12.04.02
I Feel Currently

I had several interesting dreams last night. The first one was that I was applying to be a stripper. My friend Talon, who is in fact a stripper, was the one who convinced me to do it. This was the strangest thing I think I have ever dreamed, considering that I am very insecure with my body. What's even more strange is the fact that I knew exactly where I was at. The strip club that I was at is very close to my old house. So I was in there and I was being interviewed by the owner and the whole thing just creeped me out. I could tell in the dream that I really didn't want to do it and yet I couldn't figure out why I was doing it. The dream started after I had apparently made the decision to accept the interview, so my reasoning was never reavealed to me. Well the owner told me I got the job, after asking me a ton of questions that I won't even write in here (I can't believe I actually answered some of them!) and Talon took me into the back room with the rest of the girls. That is when I woke up because my alarm went off. Later on in the afternoon I took a nap and the dream I had then wasn't quite disturbing, but it was me getting my nose pierced. I used to want to get it done and I still think it's cute but I don't really think that it's my thing. But according to this dream I got it done. It looked all right but then I woke up. I don't know why I had a dream about becoming a stripper or why I had one about getting my nose pierced. I have to stop eating before I go to sleep because I have been having strange dreams and I don't like to be creeped out by my own mind.

A scarf annoyance update - I am not sure how many guys that go to my school read this thing but ever since I wrote the entry about the useless scarves I have seen more and more guys actually using their scarves. I am not sure if they just decided to start using them or if they read my entry and are afraid that I am going to act like a disgruntled postal worker one day and just shoot them all in the Oak Grove. Now of course I would never do that. A.) I don't know how to operate a gun, B.) I am not that mean and spiteful of a person, C.) I don't want to go to jail, & D.) I am not insane.

Some people would like to dispute the fact of whether or not I am truly insane but I still maintain at this moment that I am perfectly sane. The voices in my head agree with me. Haha. No I don't have voices in my head. I tell people that sometimes so they will just leave me alone, but it's all in fun. So enough about questioning my sanity.

Christmas is 21 days away. I am very excited. I love Christmas. Don't ask me why. I just love this holiday. Everyone is always so happy. Granted, in my family Christmas is just a day where we all get together and fight instead of fighting in our respective homes but all of my friends are happy and it's hard not to spread a little Christmas cheer. So I guess I can endure my family's antics for a few days in light of the season. Usually our Christmas dinners consist of everyone going to our home, my brother beating people off with a stick that go into the kitchen and try to take over his territory, my mother yelling at me for things that aren't even my fault, my father hiding from family in the computer room, everyone stuffs themselves until they burst, they complain about the past year, and finally my aunt kidnaps my cousins, my brother, and me and we disappear to the movies to avoid everyone for the remainder of the evening. Doesn't that make you want to come over to my house for the holidays? Yeah ... right. Don't all rush over at once now.

Still not here - 03.23.04
Hiatus - 08.29.03
Personal Attraction Test - 08.12.03
Survey - 08.10.03
Entry Moved - 08.09.03

all content & design � Christine 2001; 2002; 2003 - 800x600 maximum screen georgia - image: � liquidshaneo - edited by: christine - thanks andrew