Moments Like This � 11.29.02
I Feel Currently

I realized that I never fully explained what I meant by this layout. It was created on a whimsical idea that I had shortly after Adam broke up with me. At the time, I am not really sure if it had as much meaning as it does to me now. The moments like this are the ones that we will always remember. They are those little somethings that always stay in the back of your mind, sticking like glue and allowing you to remember it like it was yesterday. Everyone has those times that they say "This is the best time of my life!". People say that a lot, but how many of those times to you remember for the rest of your life? How many of those moments shared with special people actually stick in your mind? Not very many I am sure. Or at least this is the case when it comes to me. But those ones that do stay, the ones that you cherish, are the moments that last in your head for a lifetime. I cannot say that this layout didn't have a thing to do with Adam because it did. If he had not of broken up with me, I probably would have never created this layout. If you haven't noticed, I like this layout. That is why it's been around since September. But I will be changing it in a few short days sadly. It's time to move on. It's time to learn from those moments. Take them and turn them into something useful. You don't always have to learn something from those moments, but the best ones are usually the ones that have molded you into who you are. I'd like to believe that I will have many more of these moments in my life. I know I will. And each one will be just as special as the ones that I already have. On Thanksgiving you are supposed to give praise for what you are thankful for. I know that Thanksgiving is officially over but this is my holiday entry. This year, what I am truly thankful for is those memories. If I did not have them, I don't know if I'd be who I am. I like who I am. I can honestly say that now. There was a long time that I couldn't say that, but I can say it now and it makes me smile. So, what am I thankful for? The moments like this.

Still not here - 03.23.04
Hiatus - 08.29.03
Personal Attraction Test - 08.12.03
Survey - 08.10.03
Entry Moved - 08.09.03

all content & design � Christine 2001; 2002; 2003 - 800x600 maximum screen georgia - image: � liquidshaneo - edited by: christine - thanks andrew