Happy New Year � Dec. 31, 2001
I Feel Currently

The last day in the year. I can hardly believe that it is going to be 2002 in less than 24 hours. Another year gone, another chapter closed in my life. In three short months I will be 18 years old. In May I will graduate high school, and in the fall I will be off to college to become a lawyer. It amazes me how far I have come since I was little. I guess I should have some reflections on this year, but I don't really. When I was younger, the mere thought of 2002 was quite a distance off and now, it's on my doorstep. I never thought about it really, until now, but life slips away too quickly before your tiny fingers can grasp onto it. There isn't much that we can do to slow it down accept somehow get a hold of it and hold on for dear life. I want to hold on, to slow the future down. I want to delay fate and I want to see everything. I think though, that I am ready to become 18, and to graduate, and to go to college. I am ready to leave this place and move on with my life. I can't say that I haven't enjoyed myself all of this time, because it has had it's moments, but I wouldn't reccomend being a 17 year old girl to anyone. Not unless you have a strong heart and friends who love you. So, what are my New Year's Resolutions? In the coming year, I resolve to make myself a better person. I will exercise more, eat healthier, be more self conscious, and be a nicer person. I will even try to work on that whole swearing like a sailor thing, since I presume that it is not very lady like. These things I resolve to do, and I shall do them. I will probably not be able to archive December's entries until late tomorrow, so if you are reviewing me, please have patience. I will get it done tomorrow sometime. I must go to work now and I am not sure if I will find a chance to write later on this after noon. Happy New Year everyone, it's been a ride.

Still not here - 03.23.04
Hiatus - 08.29.03
Personal Attraction Test - 08.12.03
Survey - 08.10.03
Entry Moved - 08.09.03

all content & design � Christine 2001; 2002; 2003 - 800x600 maximum screen georgia - image: � liquidshaneo - edited by: christine - thanks andrew