Question of the Day � 03.09.03
I Feel Currently

What do you find more important than guys?

This Question of the Day was just sent to me. Hmm this is an interesting question. I find a lot of things more important than guys. First and foremost would have to be my family. I don't know what I would do without them. My mother is my best friend and always will be. My brother and father always have a way of making me laugh. I can carry on intelligent conversations with my father and never get bored. My family has the wisdom that I am yet to gain and I hope some day they will pass it on to me.

Second of all I find my friends very important. Much more important than guys. My friends have always had a rule. Girl friends before boyfriends. That is just how we are. We will never choose a boyfriend over any of our friends. I wouldn't have it any other way. Your friends are permanent if you are lucky to have such good friends like I do. Boyfriends are temporary unless of course you marry them but that is a whole different ball game. The point is that my friends and I stick together no matter what. I love them dearly and I probably wouldn't be alive today if it weren't for them. I can't count the number of times I have wanted to kill myself and they have talked me out of it.

Third I find my future career more important than guys. Right now, if a guy would interfer with my grades I would drop them like a bad habit. I am at college to get my degree so I can go to law school and become an attorney. If anyone comes in the way of that, especially a guy, there will be hell to pay. This is something that I have wanted to do for a very long time and I am not about to give it up for a man. That just isn't how I am or how I was raised.

Don't get me wrong. Having a boyfriend is a wonderful thing, but it isn't what matters most to me in life. I am my own person and I don't need to be defined as someone's girlfriend. I can't help it if I am so damn cute that guys just won't leave me alone. But, even if I do have a bunch of guys in my life that doesn't mean I am going to lose interest in what is most important to me. That will never happen.

Thank you for submitting a Question of the Day!

Still not here - 03.23.04
Hiatus - 08.29.03
Personal Attraction Test - 08.12.03
Survey - 08.10.03
Entry Moved - 08.09.03

all content & design � Christine 2001; 2002; 2003 - 800x600 maximum screen georgia - image: � liquidshaneo - edited by: christine - thanks andrew